About Us

Scientific Advisory Committee

  • Chairperson 
    Dr. R.V. Hosur
    Department of Chemical Sciences 
    Tata Institute of Fundamental Research, Mumbai

  • Member (ex-officio)
    Dr. Suchita Ninawe
    (Scientific Coordinator of NII in  DBT)
    Department of Biotechnology
    Ministry of Science & Technology
    New Delhi
  • Nominated Member
    (Permanent Invitee from amongst GB Experts)

    Prof. Soniya Nityanand
    Director, RML, Lucknow and Professor Department of Hematology,
    Sanjay Gandhi Post Graduate Institute of Medical Sciences (SGPGI), Lucknow 

  • Nominated Member
    (Permanent Invitee from amongst GB Experts)
    Dr. Anurag Agrawal,
    Dean, Biosciences and Health Research,Ashoka University
  • Nominated Member
    (Permanent Invitee from amongst GB Experts)
    Dr. Manoj Kumar Bhat
    Former Director, National Centre For Cell Science (NCCS), Pune
  • Nominated Member
    (Permanent Invitee from amongst GB Experts)
    Dr. Minakshi Bhardwaj 
    Principal Consultant, ABVIMS, Dr. RML Hospital, Ministry of Health and Family Welfare, New Delhi
  • Nominated Member 
    Dr. Amita Aggarwal
    Professor and Head, 
    Department of Clinical Immunology and Rheumatology
    Sanjay Gandhi Postgraduate Institute of Medical Sciences
  • Nominated Member
    Dr. Sudhir Gupta
    Professor of Medicine 
    Pathology & Laboratory Medicine 
    and Microbiology & Molecular Genetics,
    Chief, Division of Basic and Clinical Immunology,
    University of California
    Irvine, California, USA 
  • Nominated Member  
    Dr. Trinad Chakraborty
    Professor of Medical Microbiology and Director, 
    Institute of Medical Microbiology 
    Justus Liebig University 
  • Nominated Member   
    Dr. Shubhada Vivek Chiplunkar
    Former Director 
    Advanced Centre for Treatment, 
    Reseach and Education in Cancer (ACTREC),
    Tata Memorial Centre,
  • Nominated Member  
  • Member Secretary(Ex-officio)   
    Dr. Debasisa Mohanty
    National Institute of Immunology
    New Delhi

Copyright © 2012 National Institute of Immunology. All Rights Reserved.

150 Years of Celebrating The Mahatma